asebonaked.blogg.se

Access My Cloud Account
access my cloud account












Locate the device’s Public shared folder.Fix: Cannot Access WD My Cloud Account on Windows 10 also applies to older WD Live Drives (NAS)Network Attached StorageSome tasks require you to use Terminal Server Remote Access (TSRA) to PureConnnect applications. Authorized users can configure TSRA accounts and passwords as.Hi there, I have my own private cloud via VPN connection thru my router and do not need to have a WDC MyCloud account anymore.

Access My Cloud Account Windows 7 And Windows

Thanks, HellOfAMoodKevin Arrows DecemGuides, Windows 19 CommentsNO, from the manufacturer: My Cloud storage devices, as well as other WD NAS devices, cannot be connected to a computer using the built in USB ports.WD My Cloud is one of the best cloud storage services out there, and since the service has so many users, there have been countless Windows 10 users complaining of not being able to access their WD My Cloud accounts ever since their upgrade to Windows 10. The problem has become so severe that some Windows 10 users have even resorted to rolling back to Windows 7 and Windows 8.If you are unable to access your WD My Cloud account on a Windows 10 computer, fear not, as this issue can indeed be fixed. In almost all cases, the culprit behind a user not being able to access their WD My Cloud account on a Windows 10 computer is the fact that Windows 10 does not allow users to access certain accounts unless credentials for these accounts are added to the credentials list. Windows: Open the Windows File Explorer. From the side menu, select Network. Or, you can also type in devicename (e.g mycloudex2ultra) or the My Cloud device’s IP address to the address bar.

Click on Save.Restart your computer, and when it boots up, you will be able to seamlessly access your WD My Cloud account.Go here to see the full technote plus two other methods to fix this challenge: Appuals.com: Curated Content from Appuals.com is an independent tech how-to website. All product names, logos, and brands are property of their respective owners. All images used are for illustrative purposes only.

access my cloud account

These devices are used primarily in homes and small businesses. “Western Digital works continuously to improve the capability and security of our products, including with the security research community to address issues they may uncover,” the company said.Western Digital’s My Cloud network attached storage (NAS) devices allow users to store files locally as well access them via the web. The company says a future update will address device exploitation by a hacker with access to the owner’s local network, or if the user has enabled certain My Cloud settings.

access my cloud account